Undo Cancel Work Order

Was this page helpful? Click here and let us know!

This task is used to undo the cancelling of the selected work order. Prior to accessing this task, you must select the closed work order in context on the Find Work window. This task can only be used for work orders with work line items. This task is currently not available for material only work orders that were created using the Purchase Material task.

To undo the cancelling of a work order, follow these steps:

1.         Go to Work Detail > General Information.

2.         Go to Work Order Summary > Undo Cancel Work Order.

3.         Select the Are you sure that you want to re-open this work? check box.

4.         Click Finished. The status of the work order is updated to open, and it can be found on the Maintenance Detail > General Information tab in the To-Do List Activity in which it was located before it was cancelled.

Related Topics

▪         Create New Work Order

▪         Create New Related Work Order

▪         Change Work Order Number

▪         Purchase Material

▪         Correct Selected Work

▪         Hold Selected Work

▪         Release Hold on Selected Work

▪         Schedule Work

▪         Reschedule Work

▪         Dispatch Work

▪         Close Selected Work Order

▪         Record Status for Selected Work Order

▪         Split Selected Work Order

▪         Templates - Work Order

▪         Templates - Additional Check

▪         Templates - Problem