Delete Selected Vendor

Was this page helpful? Click here and let us know!

You can use this task to delete a Vendor. 

Note

Once a vendor has Vendor Locations other than its primary location, Goods and Services, Vendor Notes, Vendor Contacts, or AP Vendors, it cannot be deleted.

If there are Goods and Services, Vendor Notes, or Vendor Contacts preventing the deletion of a vendor, the Goods and Services, notes, or contacts can be deleted using the Maintain Goods and Services for Selected Location task, Delete Selected Note task, or Maintain Vendor Contacts task, respectively. After the items have been deleted, then you can delete the Vendor using this task.

If more than one Vendor Location or AP Vendor has been added to the selected vendor, you cannot delete the selected vendor. You can disable all of the associated Vendor Locations using the Disable Selected Location task, or disable all of the associated AP Vendors using the Disable AP Vendor task. By disabling these locations and AP vendors, the selected vendor becomes inactive.

 

To delete a vendor, follow these steps:

1.         Go to Vendor Detail > Vendor Locations.

2.         Select the vendor you want to delete in context.

3.         Go to Tasks > Delete Selected Vendor.

4.         Select the Please Confirm that you wish to delete this vendor check box.

5.         Click Finished.

Related Topics

▪         Add New Vendor

▪         Maintain Selected Vendor

▪         Add New Location

▪         Maintain Selected Location

▪         Disable/Enable Selected Location

▪         Maintain Vendor Contacts

▪         Add New Note

▪         Maintain Selected Note

▪         Delete Selected Note

▪         Maintain Goods & Services for Selected Location

▪         Add AP Vendor

▪         Maintain AP Vendor

▪         Disable/Enable AP Vendor

▪         Add New Vendor Account Holders

▪         Maintain Vendor Account Holders

▪         Change AP Vendor ID

▪         Maintain Invoice Account Types